Skip to main content

Your shopping cart is empty

NSW Tax Disputes Conference

Wednesday, 31 July 2019 - 8:30 AM to
Wednesday, 31 July 2019 - 5:30 PM
Hilton Sydney 488 George St, Sydney, NSW Australia
Event Coordinator:

Registration Time: 08:00:00 AM

Member Price: $945.00

Non Member Price: $1,095.00

CPD hours:7.00

The Tax Institute's inaugural Tax Disputes Conference offers an impressive line-up of speakers with intimate knowledge of taxpayer disputes with the ATO. The program offers strong technical content as well as insights into the ATO's current practice for engaging with both SME and large corporate taxpayers on issues ranging from the use of expert evidence to legal professional privilege and debt management.

Topics include:

  • Tax Disputes Landscape
  • Dealing with the dispute from the beginning
  • Disputes in SMSF – Interacting with the ATO
  • R&D Disputes
  • IHF / Test Case / Small Business AAT
  • Information Gathering Powers
  • Tax debt recovery powers and the ATO
  • Independent Review / Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Legal Professional Privilege Panel
  • Expert Evidence

Presenters include:

  • Alex Affleck, CTA, Australian Taxation Office
  • Karen Bell, Australian Taxation Office
  • Jeremy Geale, CTA, Australian Taxation Office
  • Jenny Lin, Australian Taxation Office
  • Colin Little, Deloitte
  • Anthony Marvello, Australian Taxation Office
  • David McLure, New Chambers
  • Lucy McGovern, Tenth Floor Chambers
  • Fiona Moore, CTA, EY
  • Eddy Moussa, CTA, PwC
  • Tony Pagone, Federal Court
  • Ram Pandey, Australian Taxation Office
  • Hugh Paynter, CTA, Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Chris Peadon, FTI, New Chambers
  • Keith Swan, KPMG
  • Jerome Tse, CTA, King & Wood Mallesons

The Tax Institute gratefully acknowledges the generous assistance of members of the NSW Tax Disputes Conference planning committee:

  • Heydon Wardell-Burrus, CTA, Allens (Co-chair)
  • Sarah Dunn, FTI, KPMG (Co-chair)
  • Nick Gangemi, Wentworth Selbourne Chambers
  • Andrew Howell, PwC
  • Scott McGill, CTA, Pitcher Partners
  • Ram Pandey, ATO
  • Renata Saini, Deloitte
  • Lisa To, CTA, Bartier Perry